TUFF return with new look and re-recorded version of classic album Print E-mail
Sunday, 04 March 2012 11:18

It's been 25 years since TUFF hit Sunset Strip in Hollywood, California. To celebrate that anniversary (1987-2012) the band have issued 'What Comes Around Goes Around... Again!'


The CD will hit the street this month via the band's own indie label, RLS Records.


The core that remains of the band are vocalist Stevie Rachelle and bassist Todd Chaisson. The newly recorded tracks were produced and mixed by Michael Raphael (Jailhouse/Neve) with a laundry list of '80s stars appearing throughout.


The group will also adopt a new stage look and persona going forward says Stevie Rachelle - now going by the new moniker $tEVIL. Chaisson, the bassist and founder of the band, will re-assume his old stage identity of CH@SE. Tod Burr, who has occupied the band's drum throne since 2001 will simply be known as - T DRUMS! However, the band does welcome new blood with S'OLIN on lead guitar. The Swedish born Staffan Osterlind has played and toured with Paul Di'Anno and Black Robot.


'What Comes Around Goes Around... Again!' is not just a remake, but also a revisited disc of memories for CH@SE and $tEVIL.


"This disc was a few years in the making, from the idea, to the actual sessions," says Rachelle. "I wanted to remake some of these songs as our Atlantic Records debut was discontinued years ago. Fans see the youtube videos, then want a quality copy of these songs but there isn't one out there. Now it's here."


Also included are a half dozen of the band's earliest re-mastered demos that feature the classic hair band line up of Tuff: Stevie Rachelle - vocals, Todd Chaisson - bass, Jorge DeSaint - guitars and Michael Lean on drums.