Brand new line-up of NINE INCH NAILS to tour the US this summer Print E-mail
Monday, 25 February 2013 16:41



It has today been confirmed that NINE INCH NAILS will return this year, embarking on an extensive tour of the US this summer.


An all-new band line-up has be revealed. Joining NIN mainman Trent Reznor will be Eric Avery (Jane's Addiction), Adrian Belew (King Crimson) and Josh Eustis (Telefon Tel Aviv), along with previous NIN collaborators Alessandro Cortini and Ilan Rubin.


Trent Reznor:


"I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked — which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014."


NIN undertook a 20th anniversary "farewell" tour in 2009. Since then Reznor has scored, alongside Atticus Ross, the movies 'The Social Network' and 'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo'. Ross also features in How To Destroy Angels, the band that also includes Reznor, his wife Mariqueen Maandig and NIN's longtime graphic designer Rob Sheridan. Their first full album, 'Welcome Oblivion' is set for a March 5th release.