MACHINE HEAD part company with bassist Adam Duce Print E-mail
Friday, 22 February 2013 21:20



MACHINE HEAD have announced that the band has parted company with bass player Adam Duce.


A statement on the band's official Facebook page reads:


"Machine Head and bassist Adam Duce have parted ways.


The split is amicable, and Machine Head would like to wish Adam the best with his current and future endeavors.


The band will continue on for the time being as a three-piece and have begun the writing process for their follow-up to 2011's 'Unto The Locust'.


A late 2013 release is projected."


Duce formed Machine Head at the dawn of the Nineties with frontman Robb Flynn. The band now consists of Flynn, drummer Dave McClain and guitarist Phil Demmel.


'Unto the Locust' was the seventh full-length studio album by Machine Head, released in September 2011. The album was produced and mixed by Robb Flynn, and it became the band's highest charting album ever, charting at 22 on the Billboard 200.