YOUNG GUNS to release limited edition boxsets in April Print E-mail
Monday, 18 February 2013 13:07

younggunsboxsmallYOUNG GUNS are set to release exclusive, collectable boxsets of their previous records ('Bones', 'All Our Kings Are Dead') and debut EP ('Mirrors') on April 15th. Each boxset will contain a host of exclusive items (listed below). The boxsets will be released exclusively through the band's store ( and will be strictly limited edition. Pre-orders are now live.


It will be the first time in a number of years that the 'Mirrors' EP will be available as a physical CD. Similarily, the 'All Our Kings Are Dead' boxset will also contain the Gold Edition of the album which is currently out of print. "Since we released Bones, we've been lucky enough to have a lot of people discover our band. We're constantly asked where people can get hold of these releases, so we thought it'd be great to offer a really nice package to fans that is exclusive and exciting," explains singer Gustav Wood.


The band's latest album, 'Bones', will also be available as a boxset from the store: "We actually did a boxset for 'Bones' as a pre-order and we sold out of them before the album even came out, so we decided we should offer people another chance to get one," says Gus.


Anyone purchasing a boxset from the store will also receive an exclusive digital acoustic EP featuring 4 rare/unreleased tracks.


Young Guns are currently working on their 3rd album. They will perform on the Main Stage of Download Festival on Saturday June 8th. They will also play the Isle Of Wight Festival on Sunday, June 16th. These will be their only UK festival appearances.


Below is a breakdown of the contents of each of the boxsets and acoustic EP tracklisting:


Bones Boxset-
– Bones CD Album.
– Signed Poster.
– Exclusive booklet with hand written notes from the band about each song.
– Exclusive YG Necklace.
– Exclusive tee shirt.


All Our Kings Are Dead deluxe boxset-
– CD/DVD 'Gold Edition' version of Young Guns debut album, All Our Kings Are Dead.
– Signed Poster.
– Exclusive tee shirt.
– Exclusive booklet with hand written notes by the band about their memories of the album.
– Young Guns lighter.


Mirrors EP boxset-
– (Out of print) Mirrors EP on CD.
– Signed Poster.
– Exclusive tee shirt.
– Exclusive booklet with hand written notes by the band about the EP.
– Young Guns pocket mirror.


Acoustic EP tracklisting-
1. Bones (Acoustic)
2. Hymn For All I've Lost (Alternative Acoustic Version)
3. Everything Ends (Acoustic)
4. Fake Plastic Trees (Acoustic cover)