newsletters

Plug In GIF Banner

Mainstage button

Steelhouse-2014-UR

Guitars, Keyboards, Midi and Hi Tech Recording from SoundsLive

Banner
SCOTT WEILAND to debut 'Purple at the Core' tour in the US next month Print E-mail
Friday, 15 February 2013 21:49

scottweilandheader

 

Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver frontman SCOTT WEILAND will be launching a special North American solo tour next month.

 

Dubbed the 'Purple at the Core' tour - which references the first two Stone Temple Pilots albums, 'Core' and 'Purple' - Weiland plans to perform songs from both albums on the tour.

 

Weiland will also be performing his solo material as well as songs from his former band Velvet Revolver.

 

The 20-city tour will kick off on March 1st in Flint, MI and the initial 15 dates have been announced with more expected soon.

 

Fri, March 1 Flint, MI The Machine Shop
Sat, March 2 Traverse City, MI Ground Zero
Mon, March 4 Niagara Falls, NY Rapids Theatre
Wed, March 6 Patchogue, NY The Emporium
Thu, March 7 Boston, MA Wilbur Theatre
Sat, March 9 New York, NY Irving Plaza
Mon, March 11 Washington, DC Howard Theatre
Tues, March 12 New Brunswick, NJ State Theatre
Thurs, March 14 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Event Center
Tues, March 19 Chicago, IL House of Blues
Wed, March 20 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
Fri, March 22 Cincinnati, OH Bogarts
Sat, March 23 Indianapolis, OH Egyptian Room
Tues, March 26 Houston, TX House of Blues
Wed, March 27 Dallas, TX House of Blues

 

***More dates to be announced soon***