newsletters

Banner

Yelowcard banner

 

SCOTT IAN releases first teaser video for UK 'Speaking Words' tour Print E-mail
Tuesday, 12 February 2013 18:25

scottian500

 

Anthrax's Scott Ian has today released the first teaser video for his spoken word tour of the UK that begins in Oxford on May 24th.

 

Watch the video below.

 

Scott Ian:

 

"My first 'Speaking Words' tour and I get to do it in the UK and Ireland? Really? Wow, how fucking cool is that?! My one-off show in London went so well and now I get to speak words at you all over the place. Thank you for having a superior sense of humour. I'm calling it 'Speaking Words' because the pretension of saying I am doing a 'Spoken Word' tour is too much to bear. This ain’t no poetry reading. This isn't an evening of sensitive discourse. It's an evening of ridiculous truth. It's me talking (swearing) about this insane life I've led over the last 31 years, the people I've met and the shit that's happened. And when I'm done swearing, you can ask me anything you want, the floor is yours. Cheers my friends, see you in May and June."

 

Scott Ian will be speaking words at:

 

Fri 24 May  Oxford O2 Academy
Sat 25 May  Cardiff The Gate
Sun 26 May  Gloucester Guildhall
Mon 27 May  Plymouth White Rabbit
Wed 29 May  Rugby The Vault
Thu 30 May  York The Duchess
Fri 31 May  Liverpool O2 Academy
Sat 01 Jun  Manchester Sound Control
Sun 02 Jun  Stoke Underground
Tue 04 Jun Newcastle The Cluny
Wed 05 Jun  Glasgow The Arches
Thu 06 Jun  Belfast Limelight 2
Fri 07 Jun  Cork Cyprus Avenue
Sat 08 Jun  Dublin Button Factory
Mon 10 Jun  Bournemouth O2 Academy
Tue 11 Jun  London The Garage