ESCAPE THE FATE unveil forthcoming album's title track Print E-mail
Tuesday, 12 February 2013 18:10



Kings of underground rock Escape The Fate have announced the release date for their 4th studio album, 'Ungrateful', as May 13th. This will be the band's first with new label home Eleven Seven Music. is hosting today an exclusive audio premiere of the album’s lead single and title track. The song will be available to download for free for 24 hours. Click here to listen:


A deluxe version of 'Ungrateful' will also be available on May 13th and will include a DVD of the jam-packed free show the band held at The Roxy in Los Angeles on January 6th, along with additional bonus content.


The band will be unveiling their powerful and moving new video for 'Ungrateful' in early March. The video covers an important topic for the band and illustrates brutally graphic stories touching on bullying and abuse.


'Ungrateful' is an example of the foot-to-the-throat intensity combined with soaring choruses and commanding songwriting that has set the band apart. Escape The Fate appeal to several layers of rock fans as a real band that blends classic qualities with edgy and new elements and have been categorized with the next generation of exciting rock bands. The album was co-produced by John Feldman, Monte Money and Brandon Saller (Atreyu) and mixed by Josh Wilbur.


Originally from Las Vegas, Nevada, Escape The Fate features Craig Mabbitt, Monte Money, Robert Ortiz, TJ Bell and Michael Money. This release will be the band's 5th studio recording and first since 2010's self titled release.