ALKALINE TRIO reveal details of new album, 'My Shame Is True' Print E-mail
Thursday, 07 February 2013 17:24

Alkaline Trio have revealed the album artwork, tracklisting and release date for their upcoming album, 'My Shame Is True'.


The album, which is set for release on April 2nd via Epitaph Records, was recorded with producer/musician Bill Stevenson at Blasting Room Studios in Colorado.


Alkaline Trio's Matt Skiba:


"We're very proud of it. Once we got in the studio, the songs really took on a shape of their own. It's never been about being rich or famous, we always wanted to have the band be our career… to have that longevity… that should be the goal. We are going to do it until it stops being fun.alkalinetrioalbum If it ever feels like a job, why would you be involved in the arts at all? We have the right chemistry as a band and with crowds, big or small. We have community within a community."


'My Shame Is True' tracklisting:


01. She Lied To The FBI
02. I Wanna Be A Warhol
03. I'm Only Here To Disappoint
04. Kiss You To Death
05. The Temptation Of St. Anthony
06. I, Pessimist
07. Only Love
08. The Torture Doctor
09. Midnight Blue
10. One Last Dance
11. Young Lovers
12. Until Death Do Us Part