A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH reveal details of sophomore album Print E-mail
Tuesday, 22 January 2013 17:19



A Pale Horse Named Death will release 'Lay My Soul To Waste' in May.


The long-awaited sophomore long player from the band will be released on May 21st in North America via SPV/Steamhammer Records.


Frontman Sal Abruscato:


"I can’t express in words how proud I am of our accomplishment. To finally complete our sophomore album, sit back and listen to what we have done is a great feeling. From our performances to Matt Brown’s mixes and finally having the album blessed by engineer and mastering great Ted Jensen, this album sounds bigger than the Grand Canyon. This album will surpass all expectations; it will be a privilege and an honor to present this album to all the fans."


'Lay My Soul To Waste' tracklisting:


1) Lay My Soul to Waste
2) Shallow Grave
3) The Needle in You
4) In the Sleeping Death
5) Killer by Night
6) Growing Old
7) Dead of Winter
8) Devil Came With a Smile
9) Day of the Storm
11) Cold Dark Mourning