TOUR NEWS: W.A.S.P. announce ‘The Crimson Idol’ 25th anniversary tour dates Print E-mail
Thursday, 26 January 2017 09:38

W.A.S.P. have announced a full UK and Ireland tour to mark the 25th anniversary of the band’s iconic concept album, ‘The Crimson Idol’.

 

WASP Re-Idolized artwork

 

The ‘Re-Idolized’ tour will see the band perform the album – plus three songs intended for the original 1992 recording but ultimately omitted – in its entirety.  The second half of the set is being billed as a “collection of greatest hits”.

 

Blackie Lawless has also revealed that the band will release a re-recorded version of the album, along with a 50 minute DVD of the story, later this year.

 

Tour dates are as follows:

 

Thursday 12 October – Hastings, White Rock Theatre

Friday 13 October – Nottingham, Rock City

Saturday 14 October – Leeds, O2 Academy

Sunday 15 October – Newcastle, O2 Academy

Monday 16 October – Glasgow, O2 ABC

Wednesday 18 October – Belfast, Limelight 1

Thursday 19 October – Dublin, Academy

Friday 20 October – Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall

Saturday 21 October – Manchester, O2 Ritz

Sunday 22 October – Buckley, Tivoli

Tuesday 24 October – Cardiff, Tramshed

Wednesday 25 October – Bristol, O2 Academy

Thursday 26 October – Norwich, UEA

Friday 27 October – London, O2 Forum

 

Tickets for all dates are on sale now from all usual outlets.

 

www.facebook.com/W.A.S.P.Nation/