CD Reviews
LIFER – ‘Long Time Dead’ (Self Released) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Gaz E   
Wednesday, 19 August 2009 17:56
lifer_LTD_tmbLiving in a ghost town, all hope decaying in the acid Thatcher reign, shaped unfit lives and minds. Teenage rock fans barely alive in those fractured times two decades ago had two choices
Read more...
 
THE BLACK MOLLYS – ‘One Man’s Treasure Is Another Man’s Trash’ (Trashpit Records) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Gaz E   
Wednesday, 19 August 2009 17:50
thumb_blackmollys_albumIt’s 1999 and the massive success of ‘A Place In The Sun’ by Lit has opened the floodgates for the so-called Nu-Breed Of Power Pop to pick the bones of the back catalogues of Cheap Trick and Elvis Costello.
Read more...
 
Hellscrack - 'Rusted' (Self Released) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Darrel Sutton   
Wednesday, 05 August 2009 11:47

hellscrack_coverI feel I’m not doing justice to Hellscrack with this review, but the problem with them is that they are so good live

Read more...
 
Reaching Hand – 'Threshold' (Chorus Of One) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Darrel Sutton   
Wednesday, 05 August 2009 11:29
reachinghandthresholdapproved_smallI like this, a lot. Five songs, in not very many minutes, of female fronted Portuguese hardcore. I really love female vocals to hardcore and vocalist Sofia really does belt out the songs on this EP.
Read more...
 
The Barbarellatones – ‘Not Dog…Snow-Lion!’ (Barbarellatones Records) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Gaz E   
Wednesday, 05 August 2009 11:12

barbarellatones_cover A new Barbarellatones record is like a surprise visit from an old friend. Review of the latest album from prolific Barbarellatones frontman Robbie Quine.

Read more...
 
Sal - 'Conversations With My Therapist' (Copro) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Gaz E   
Wednesday, 15 July 2009 19:11

salalbumThe recent review of this album in the once mighty Kerrang! Magazine did Sal such a terrible disservice that it deserves mention here...

Read more...
 
400 COLPI - 'Homo Homini Lupus' (Chorus of One) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Darrel Sutton   
Wednesday, 05 August 2009 11:53
400colpiCoverGot to admit I was more than a little sceptical when the Hoss sent me this for review.  You see this lot are an Italian Hardcore outfit
Read more...
 
Off With Their Heads - 'From The Bottom' (No Idea Records) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Darrel Sutton   
Wednesday, 05 August 2009 11:39

offwiththeirheads_coverBeing the lazy shit that I am, I’ve had this for a while and only now shifted my arse to review it. Anyway what it does mean is I’ve had time to grow to love this...

Read more...
 
Scutty Neighbours – ‘DE45’ (Self Released) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Gaz E   
Wednesday, 05 August 2009 11:24
scutty_coverapproved_smallMy illicit affair with Scutty Neighbours began in February 2008 when their ‘Noise Police’ CD fell into my yellow and black striped inbox like a lump of ice dumped from an airplane toilet.
Read more...
 
Steve Conte & The Crazy Truth 'Self Titled' (Gig Only CD) Print E-mail
CD Reviews
Written by Dom Daley   
Tuesday, 21 July 2009 21:24

steve_conte_thmapproved_smallThis “only available at Dolls gigs” CD is a feast of ten dirty, horn-honkin’, hand-clapping, whoo-whooing rock n roll.

Read more...
 
«StartPrevNextEnd»

Page 209 of 209